The Little Things at Lee Valley

October 18, 2011 Comments Off on The Little Things at Lee Valley

I have a running list of things to buy from Lee Valley that never seems to get any shorter. The pricier items I really don’t need to write down to remember. It’s all the cool little things in their catalog that I track. Whenever I place an order, I try to get one pricier item, and then fill out the order with lots of those smaller things. I’ll throw in a few replacement twist drill bits, some plastic glue spreaders, a flashlight, etc. A while back I ordered these little plastic painter’s pyramids that are meant to gently suspend a piece while applying a finish. I haven’t tried that yet – maybe it will work and maybe it won’t. But I actually did find another use for them. They make nice little drying racks for waterstones. Or I could do what everyone else does and lean the stones against a wall.

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Little Things at Lee Valley at BreenBush Design.

meta

